top of page

Yi Wang王怡

资深用户体验设计师,目前生活在Santa Clara

Before moving to the USA, I worked for Baidu as senior UX designer and design lead promoting from a intern. In the past 6+ years, I helped Baidu Input Method, Baidu Mpas, Baidu Lifenote and other mobile and web products create decent design solutions and win more users with friendly experience. 

I love to share my design thoughts by different ways.


From 2012, I started to write articles  to share my thoughts of design and life at my Blog and Zhihu(China's Medium), which influence thousands of followers now.


From 2017, I started to make presentation and communicate with other designers at public conference, such as Speaker and Host of a workshop at ixDC 2017.


I also attended Adobe MAX 2017, as a presentation contributor of one session from Baidu.


Other details besides at Baidu...



I was born and raised in Zhenjiang, China, a beautiful town which is famous for vinegar and Yangtze River Scenery.

Childhood Wow Time

I met and discovered art when I was 10 years old, learned traditional Chinese painting, painting flowers, birds, animals, ancient people and landscapes as a little child. In 2000, I host a Chinese traditional art exhibition named "Farewell to the Childhood" in Boxian Park of my hometown, as a present to myself for stepping into Middle School. Then I started to get in touch with sketching and painting still life.


Education & Internship

During 7 years study as a undergraduate and postgraduate, I mastered thoughts, methods of Industrial Design and Interaction Design. Then I practiced what I learned in universities, worked as a industrial design intern at Midea(China's Top Home Appliance Comapany) and Chinese South Industrial Design Institute, as a UX design intern in iSar, Sina(China's Top SNS Company) and Baidu(China's Google).


Sometimes, I draw illustrations for fun.


illustration use Van Gogh's color


illustrations for my wedding. 2017

I love to do yoga and keep this habits for over 2 years. I also like hiking. Once, I have finished 50km walking in 8 hours a day with 2 friends which let me understand my unlimited potential. 


What I most like is traveling around for new experience of culture and life. I keep recording moments through my iPhone and camera. You can browser them from my instagram below.

​You Can Check My


Group 6.png
If you're interested in me. Please feel free to  
bottom of page